Blogging about the 5x NL East Champion Phillies

Polanco lone Phil to take home the Gold Glove

Phillies third baseman Placido Polanco was the sole Phillie to take home the Gold Glove award.

Polanco, who won his third Gold Glove, became the second player in Major League history to win the award at two different positions (Darin Erstad as an outfielder and first baseman).

Center fielder Shane Victorino was a finalist but lost out to Los Angeles Dodger Matt Kemp. The voting format switched to picking a left, center and right fielder as opposed to picking three outfielders like years past.

Here are the winners in both leagues: AL
C Matt Weiters – Baltimore
1B Adrian Gonzalez – Boston
2B Dustin Pedroia – Boston
3B Adrian Beltre – Texas
SS Erik Aybar – LA Angels
LF Alex Gordon – Kansas City
CF Jacoby Ellsbury – Boston
RF Nick Markakis – Baltimore
P Mark Buehrle – Chicago (AL)

C Yadier Molina – St. Louis
1B Joey Votto – Cincinnati
2B Brandon Philips – Cincinnati
3B Placido Polanco – Philadelphia
SS Troy Tulowitzki – Colorado
LF Gerardo Parra – Arizona
CF Matt Kemp – LA Dodgers
RF Andre Ethier – LA Dodgers
P Clayton Kershaw – LA Dodgers


One response to “Polanco lone Phil to take home the Gold Glove

  1. Pingback: Phils struck out at Silver Slugger for second straight year « TTB

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: