Rollins, Victorino Win Gold Glove

Jimmy Rollins and Shane Victorino were awarded the Gold Glove award today. Chase Utley was screwed out of his Gold Glove, losing to Orlando Hudson of the Dodgers, who play significantly less games than Utley. The award was Rollins’ third and Victorino’s second. Rollins was the first short stop in the NL to win three consecutive Gold Gloves since Rey Ordonez and Victorino is first Phillies outfielder since Gary Maddox to win consecutive awards.

Here are the winners in the National League:

P) Adam Wainwright – St. Louis, 1st
C) Yadier Molina – St. Louis, 2nd
1B) Adrian Gonzalez – San Dego, 2nd
2B) Orlando Hudson – Los Angeles, 4th
3B) Ryan Zimmerman – Washington, 1st
SS) Jimmy Rollins – Philadelphia, 3rd
OF) Shane Victorino – Philadelphia, 2nd
OF) Michael Bourn – Houston, 1st
OF) Matt Kemp – Los Angeles, 1st

Discuss it here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: